UR16e vs Standard Bots Core: Cobot Comparison of Payload, Reach and Price
The Universal Robots UR16e and the Standard Bots Core both target heavy handling. On published figures, the Core carries 2 kg more, reaches 400 mm further, repeats more tightly and costs about 38% less. The UR16e has a long track record, published weight and protection data and a built-in force/torque sensor.
Quick verdict. The Standard Bots Core offers more capability on paper, with 18 kg payload, 1300 mm reach, ±0.025 mm repeatability, no-code programming and a listed price about 38% lower. The UR16e is the better choice when force control, published IP and weight data and the UR+ ecosystem matter.
UR16e and Standard Bots Core at a glance
The UR16e carries 16 kg over 900 mm, repeats to ±0.05 mm and weighs 33.1 kg.
The Standard Bots Core carries 18 kg over 1300 mm, repeats to ±0.025 mm and moves at up to 3 m/s. Standard Bots does not publish its arm weight or protection rating.
Main specification comparison
Specification | Universal Robots UR16e | Standard Bots Core |
Brand | Universal Robots | Standard Bots |
Listed price | $59,300 | $37,000 |
Payload | 16 kg | 18 kg |
Reach | 900 mm | 1300 mm |
Repeatability | ±0.05 mm | ±0.025 mm |
Axes | 6 | 6 |
Speed | 3 m/s maximum TCP speed | Up to 3 m/s |
Arm weight | 33.1 kg | Not specified |
IP rating | IP54 | Not specified |
Price comparison

UR16e: listed from $59,300
Standard Bots Core: listed from $37,000
Difference: $22,300
The Core costs roughly 38% less
Standard Bots also offers the Core on a lease, which can lower the upfront cost further.
Payload, reach and precision
The Core carries 18 kg, 2 kg more, and reaches 1300 mm, 400 mm more than the UR16e. It also publishes ±0.025 mm repeatability against ±0.05 mm. Both publish a 3 m/s maximum speed.
Programming and deployment

The Core is programmed on a touchscreen without code, can be ordered with built-in 3D vision and stands on a portable base that does not need to be bolted down. It is the successor to the model sold as the RO1. That suits fast deployment and frequent redeployment.
Sensing, data and ecosystem
The UR16e has a built-in ±160 N / ±10 Nm force/torque sensor for heavy screwdriving, nutrunning and pressing, weighs 33.1 kg and runs PolyScope with PROFINET, EtherNet/IP, Modbus TCP, ROS/ROS2 and UR+ accessories. Buyers who need a documented IP rating or arm weight for cell design have that data for the UR16e.
Best applications for the UR16e

Heavy screwdriving and nutrunning
Force-controlled pressing
Cells that need documented IP and weight data
Best applications for the Standard Bots Core
Heavy handling over 1300 mm
Fast no-code deployment
Leased or redeployable cells
UR16e advantages

Built-in force/torque sensor
Published weight and IP data
UR+ ecosystem
UR16e limitations
About $22,300 higher listed price
900 mm reach
Standard Bots Core advantages
18 kg payload and 1300 mm reach
±0.025 mm repeatability
About 38% lower listed price
Standard Bots Core limitations
Arm weight and IP rating not published
Final verdict
Choose the Standard Bots Core for payload, reach and price with no-code setup. Choose the UR16e for force-controlled heavy tasks and fully documented specifications.
Sources and further reading
Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, the UR16e or the Standard Bots Core?
The Standard Bots Core is listed from $37,000 and the UR16e from $59,300, a difference of $22,300.
Which robot carries more?
The Standard Bots Core carries 18 kg and the UR16e 16 kg.
Which robot has the longer reach?
The Standard Bots Core reaches 1300 mm and the UR16e 900 mm.
Which robot is more precise?
The Standard Bots Core publishes ±0.025 mm repeatability and the UR16e ±0.05 mm.
Does Standard Bots publish the Core's weight and IP rating?
No. Standard Bots does not list them on its product page.
Which robot should I buy?
Choose the Core for capability and price. Choose the UR16e for force control and documented specifications.



